Cycling Team



Part of the Vandergroup brand is the Non-Profit Organization, Vandergroup Cycling Team, which is currently one of the top developing cycling teams in South African cycling, and possibly in Africa.

The team consists of 8 riders, including Commonwealth Cyclist, Bradley Potgieter, who also serves as the current team captain. One of the main goals of the team is to obtain the necessary sponsorships to be South Africa’s 2nd Pro-Continental team and to be able to race worldwide. We believe that we have the correct structure in place to check all the boxes and ultimately reach this goal in the future.

Founded: September 2017

Discipline: Road Cycling

Founders & Directors:
Anton van der Merwe Snr.
Anton van der Merwe Jnr.
Ruben van der Merwe

Team Director:
Anton van der Merwe Snr.

Bradley Potgieter ( Team Captain)
Ruben van der Merwe
Henry Neethling
Andries Nigrini
Kieran Correia
Tristan Cuthbert
Nick James
Jandre Storm


International Tours:

Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI) Results


Junior Team:

Vandergroup also has a young junior team where we focus on developing these riders by equipping them with the required skills to one day race professionally. We have 2 x juiniors (U/19) and 3 x U/17’s. Where they will become a team of 5 Juniors in 2019 and compete in the U/19 category together.

2018 – Final Year U/17

Travis Stedman (U/17 Current KZN and SA Champion)

Dian Janjetich (U17/ Current Gauteng Champion)

Christiaan Klopper

2018 – First year U/19

Damon Fouchee

Jahn de Bruyn



This slideshow requires JavaScript.